AMMO PRICES!!!

If it doesn't fit the topic in any of the other forums, and is firearm-related, put it here!
Boriqua
ArizonaShooting.org Member

AMMO PRICES!!!

Post by Boriqua »

Holy Sh*t!

I have been reloading for the last 6-7 years so I rarely have the need to buy factory ammo at the store. I succumbed to my baser wants and went ahead and have a H&K P2000 inbound. I have plenty of .40 rolled up and plenty of components but I like to proof a new gun with factory ammo so if it acts up later I know its my ammo and not the gun.

So jump on my bike and head to Sportsman's. Boat loads of 9mm and seemingly a good selection on 45 and .40 but ... My walk out the door price for a box of American Eagle 180 gr FMJ in .40 was $35!!

Holy sh*t. when did that happen! I admittedly have been paying about $100 for primers when I buy them but I am still not approaching $35 a box to reload.

Oh I remember well picking up some 9mm ammo at Walmart on the way to the range and paying about $10. At $35 a box for .40 I would have to seriously cut back on my shooting. So thankful for the people that got me into reloading .... dont know how a dude shoots at $35 for a box of ammo especially since 50 rounds goes pretty fast.

rockbronco

Re: AMMO PRICES!!!

Post by rockbronco »

Welcome to the party! Yeah its been a bit with these inflated numbers. Ive got a stash but do keep buying to keep up with my shooting and typically only buying by the case and not the box. Even at that its still common to pay .30cents a rnd for 9mm these days. sucks but is what it is currently
smithers599

Post by smithers599 »

You missed the really high prices. Like gasoline, ammo is way down from its high, but still way up from the good old days.
Boriqua

Post by Boriqua »

I go with the wife a bunch so two boxes ammo $70, then $30 for indoor range if we dont go on ladies day and couple targets and we would be up over $100 bucks for an hours worth of shooting.