Ham radio and what I've learned so far.

Discuss being prepared for contingencies and emergencies. Oh yeah, and the coming Zombie Apocalypse, of course!
62Grains
ArizonaShooting.org Member

Ham radio and what I've learned so far.

Post by 62Grains »

Just wanted to create a post since I see so many topics on requests for info on radios.

First let me state that I am brand new to amateur radio. Ive owned a couple baofengs like millions of others, but didnt do much but turn them on and scanned a few times. I am in no way an expert and might even put up wrong info, but its from my experience only.

I just recently got my tech license and did about a month of studying for it. I used a couple apps and mainly just did it when I was on the shitter or sitting around bored. I also watched a handful of youtube videos.