New member from AR15.com

This is the forum to visit to introduce yourself, ask basic questions regarding this community, the AZS.org site or general questions that you feel might be something that someone who is new to this site or firearms might ask. You will not be flamed or attacked in this forum for your questions.
dread_scott
ArizonaShooting.org Member

New member from AR15.com

Post by dread_scott »

I've been on Arfcom for many years but only recently started posting there. I started shooting just to dirt shoot and soon realized that was a waste and started competitions. Now that I've been shooting more I'm trying to get into reloading and hunting.

I am not the greatest at checking in on sites, so hopefully I'll remember to check in (man, miss the little blue emoji from arf...) and learn from and engage more with local people. Sometimes the HTF over there is poppin and sometimes it is not.

I recognize a lot of names from over there, but hoping to meet some new people as well.

xerts1191

Re: New member from AR15.com

Post by xerts1191 »

Welcome
TacMedic

Post by TacMedic »

I never liked AR15.com. This site is much better than that. Plus it’s AZ info. Just remember the advice on here is worth what your paying for it. 😁😂
DrEarlCordova

Post by DrEarlCordova »

Since 2002 I have been banned twice on arf.com and on my 3rd account since 2016.
There are pros and cons to both sites but IMO they are both useful in the long run.
There are people there bashing here and people here bashing there.
Vyadmirer

Post by Vyadmirer »

I probably read something on arf everyday. Haven’t ever registered in 15 years because I just never have anything to add. AZS is more of a small town feel for me vs arf the NYC of guns.
the1_roadrunner

Post by the1_roadrunner »

Welcome bro but watch out dude I'm Scottish. What's this Dread Scotts sh*t? I'll sling your ass!!!