Reloading for Self Defense- Opinions

Discuss ammunition and reloading topics here.
Rpowell600
ArizonaShooting.org Member

Reloading for Self Defense- Opinions

Post by Rpowell600 »

Do you use handloads for your self defense ammo? Are there actually legality issues regarding the use of your own handloads vs factory loaded? I cant seem to find a clear answer and its 50/50 down the middle. Considering you have to practice with what you carry its extremely cost effective to load your own.

Boriqua

Re: Reloading for Self Defense- Opinions

Post by Boriqua »

I cant see any legal implications at all and have personally never heard of any.
but
I am certainly not subject matter expert in everything so if you have some information on how using reloaded ammunition has caused legal issues in a legal shooting I would be very interested in reading about it.

I dont reload my defensive ammo solely because I havent gotten reloading down to the point that I would trust my life to it. I am a newbie with only a year and a couple thousand rounds made and if my life depends on it I dont feel qualified.

I am however a hard personal critic. I still dont trust my motorcycle mechanic (me) and I have a year and 4000 miles on my last rebuilt motorcycle.

Having said that. I just loaded up a tray of .357 I feel pretty confident in and may become one of my walking in the desert rounds.
Ranger1
Banned
Banned

Post by Ranger1 »