Just got my CCW, go for the P365X?

Discuss handguns, revolvers and other pistol-type arms.
bigdoinks
New to ArizonaShooting.org

Just got my CCW, go for the P365X?

Post by bigdoinks »

Hello everyone!

New to the forum and also about to be a new gun owner.

I just got my CCW and am in the market for something to carry with me on occasion. I shot a P365 during the course and loved it! I'm a gun noob, so I know close to nothing about all the manufacturers. Is the P365 a safe bet to start my gun journey with? I’m a pretty big guy so I think I’d like to go for the X model (bigger grip). Any other honorable mentions out there? What about holster brands?

Looking forward to learning more about firearms here!

Cheers

kenpoprofessor
ArizonaShooting.org Member

Re: Just got my CCW, go for the P365X?

Post by kenpoprofessor »

bigdoinks wrote: July 2nd, 2022, 11:13 am Hello everyone!

I just got my CCW and am in the market for something to carry with me on occasion. I shot a P365 during the course and loved it! I'm a gun noob, so I know close to nothing about all the manufacturers. Is the P365 a safe bet to start my gun journey with? I’m a pretty big guy so I think I’d like to go for the X model (bigger grip). Any other honorable mentions out there? What about holster brands?

Cheers
You realize we've been a constitutional carry state for 10+ years, and you could've carried regardless and just asked about the gun. Where did you move from?

Have a great, gun carryin', Kenpo day

Clyde
Brlux

Post by Brlux »

Welcome, Yes great gun choice, I carry a P365XL, and have been tempted by the shorter P365X. I found the circumference of the grip a bit smaller than I prefer so I added a Hogue slip on grip sleeve.
bigdoinks

Post by bigdoinks »

kenpoprofessor wrote: July 2nd, 2022, 11:59 am
bigdoinks wrote: July 2nd, 2022, 11:13 am Hello everyone!

Cheers